May 28, 2009

2009 Elan d'or Awards

The 2009 Elan d'or Awards, sponsored by the All Nippon Producers Association, were presented in Tokyo on Thursday. The highlight of the ceremony was the newcomer awards, given to six young celebrities: Eita, Meisa Kuroki, Erika Toda, Shota Matsuda, Haruma Miura, and Aoi Miyazaki.

"Okuribito" won the prize for best film, while "Atsuhime" was chosen as best drama. The respective producers of those works, Toshiaki Nakazawa and Motohiko Sano, earned Best Producer honors. Producers Masaaki Wakasugi, Junichi Kozuki, and Motohiro Matsumoto received honorable mention awards.

Special prizes were given to the late director Kon Ichikawa and the late actor Ken Ogata.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Directory

Arts & Entertainment Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory Entertainment Blogs blog search directory Find Blogs in the Blog DirectoryBlog DirectoryBlog directory

2007-2009:Toda Erika Planet™
All photos and pictures copyright to their respective owners.